The Cravings Never End…

This morning’s biggest decision as I sat at my desk with a long list of things to do.

Chicken biscuit or bagel?

Seriously. Simple, daily decisions, like what I am going to eat for breakfast, remind me of the little life growing inside of me. Pregnancy cravings, I’ll take them over heartburn and morning sickness every time. But, man, are they getting out of control. When I was pregnant with our first bundle of joy. All I wanted was tacos with lots of hot sauce. My poor husband became an expert at navigating the late night Taco Bell drive-thru crowd. This pregnancy is different when it comes to the cravings  everything. I want all the food. All the time.

The past couple of week the winner has been cheeseburgers, fries and salads. I think I went three days, eating salad for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In spite of these cravings, I attempt to change it up. I mean, I shouldn’t torture my family and make them eat burgers everyday for the next 5 months. So, once again, I hit up Pinterest to look for creative spins on one of my biggest cravings. I found two recipes that I just had to share.

Cheeseburgers and fries.

Stepable.com

Stepable.com

Oh. My. Stepable.com has a recipe for bacon cheeseburger and fries CASSEROLE. I did some digging and I gotta give props to the original creator of this recipe: Kimberly Killebrew over at The Daring Gourmet. Check out this girl’s website. My mouth is watering just looking at her fantastic creations.

This one combines salad AND cheeseburgers!!

Canyoustayfordinner.com

Canyoustayfordinner.com

Check out Can You Stay For Dinner’s Cheeseburger Salad with Big Mac Sauce. Whoa.

Well, now, I’m thinking about lunch… and a trip to the gym.

Oh, and just in case you were wondering. I chose a chicken biscuit. 🙂

All my fellow pregnant mommas, what are you craving?

Leave a Reply

